Liturgical Seasons

Our Christian year is divided into liturgical seasons, which help us to experience the stories of our faith, through the anticipation of Christ's coming, his birth, life, ministry, death and resurrection and the gift of the Holy Spirit to empower us to minister as Jesus taught. We use the Revised Common Lectionary, a three year cycle of scripture selections, and particular colors in worship help us to differentiate the seasons and proclaim God's word each week.

Learn more about each season and our special worship services during those seasons.

Top ] [ Back ]