Church Leadership

Rev. Adam E. Eckhart
Senior Pastor
- Rev. Adam Eckhart has served First Church Milford for almost twenty years but still embodies a youthful spirit that engages the church in its faith and ministry.

Adam preaches with one foot in the biblical story and the other in today's world with all its complications, brokenness, and humor.

First U.C.C. Milford called Adam to be its settled Senior Pastor after he served for 13 years as the church's Associate Pastor...   [ more ]

Rev. M. Ashley Grant
Associate Pastor
- Pastor Ashley joined the Christian Education and Formation Ministries of First Church in 2007 and was called to become our Associate Pastor in December 2016. 

She studied at the University of Georgia and received her M.Div. degree from Yale Divinity School. 

Ordained by the New Haven Association of the UCC in 2004, Ashley served as Associate Pastor of First Congregational Church of Greenwich and then in pulpit supply ministries for the Fairfield Association ... [ more ]

Kelsey DeCarlo
Minister of Faith Formation
 - Originally from Maine, Kelsey is delighted to have found a new home in Connecticut and with the community at First Church!

Kelsey attended Muhlenberg College in Allentown, Pennsylvania for her undergraduate program and received her graduate degree from Virginia Tech in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies.

Having worked in Higher Education for the past few years, Kelsey is thrilled to be at First Church in Faith Formation ... [ more ]

Nicole Moore
Office Administrator -
Since October 2019, Nicole Moore has served as our church's Office Administrator.

Her warm personality, hard work, and orgainzational skills have been a blessing since day one here and we're glad that she can help our congregation and community with questions and help our leaders get their work done efficiently.

We hope you get to meet Nicole when you come by the church or receive her help over the phone or by email ... [ more ]

Church Board

The Church Board consists of First Church's Officers, Committee Chairpersons, two Members-at-Large, and a Pastor. We are grateful for the leadership and representation these members faithfully provide.

Moderator: Ann Sabo
Vice Moderator: Will Osanitsch
Clerk: Allison Britting
Treasurer: Bob Rich
Members-At-Large: Tammy Theis-Satterlee & Jamie Rude
Pastors: Rev. Adam Eckhart, Rev. M. Ashley Grant

Ministry Chairpeople
Diaconate: Jim Tweedie
Trustees: TBD
Faith Formation: John Haas
Music: Alison Gottsegen
Christian Outreach: Letty Corrado and Angela Arpino
Stewardship: Steve Perrett and Ed Burns
Personnel: Marilyn Cormack

In addition to board members and members of ministries and committees, we have other leaders who support the work of the officers and the church in general:

Assistant Treasurers: Laurie Folsom, Jim Rich
Financial Secretary: Judy Haley
Assistant Financial Secretary: TBD
Assistant Clerk: Debra Rich
Historian: Ardienne Damicis
Communications: TBD
Open and Affirming: Jamie Rude & Tammy Theis-Satterlee

These leaders welcome the opportunity to speak with you about the ministries of the church.

Top ] [ Back ]