For Children

Every Sunday at the 10:00 am worship, adults and children gather in the Meetinghouse sanctuary to begin worship together.  Children are invited to go to their Sunday School classes after a Children's Message or other liturgical break. Our goal is to teach our children the story of God's love for us through both Sunday School and their participation in worship with the entire Church community.

Registration for Sunday School 2019-2020 is now available!  The registration form and handbook are available on this webpage, or as hard copies in the Church Office.  Our Minister of Faith Formation, Kelsey DeCarlo, will also have copies available on Sunday mornings.  We have an online registration available here, and refer anyone using the online registration to the handbook available on this page.

Fall 2019 - Sunday School Schedule - 10am Worship

August 25 - Backpack Blessing, no Sunday School

September 8 - Sunday School begins

September 15 - Sunday School

September 22 - Sunday School

September 29 - Sunday School

October 6 - World Communion Sunday, no Sunday School

October 13 - Sunday School

October 20 - Sunday School, Pageant Auditions

October 27 - Sunday School

November 3 - Sunday School, Bible Sunday for 2nd Graders

November 10 - Sunday School

November 17 - Sunday School

December 1 - Sunday School

December 8 - Pageant Sunday, no Sunday School

December 15 - Sunday School

December 22 - Sunday School


2019-2020 Overview

At the heart of our Faith Formation program is our Sunday School. From September through June, classes meet weekly during the 10:00 am worship hour, with a few exceptions including All Ages Worship Sundays. We occasionally offer programs or Children's Worship during the regularly scheduled Sunday School time.more ]


Nursery

Our nursery care begins with a commitment that it is never too early for us to share the love of God with one another.  September through June, nursery care for infants and toddlers is available 8:50-11:45AM by a paid nursery attendant and volunteers. This gives parents the ministry opportunities of participating as teachers on Sunday School Leadership Teams, joining a choir, hosting coffee hour or taking advantage of educational events. [ more ]


Sunday School - Journey

Children ages 3 through 7th grade are welcome in our Sunday School Ministry, which takes place during our 10 AM worship service September through May. Classes are led by gifted teaching teams! [ more ]






Top ] [ Back ]